Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

One wing close up

As it was pouring with rain this morning I thought I would play with my new close up filters. I have used the one wing my sister had saved for my blip box and used a +2 filter. I gave it a slight red tinge in editing and cropped it otherwise as from camera. I can see it needs to be more focused? to make it sharper. I failed to capture the golden glints on the wing patterns. I was surprised at how strong it was. It stood up to me handling it so I could use it another day.
However it is a start. Any advice welcome.And I might even do some reading up on the subject that always helps.
But the sun is out again so that might not happen today. We had 30mm rain (just over an inch) in about 4 hours. The wind that came with it was the biggest problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.