drive by - or crawl by in a traffic jam on top of a bridge is probably more accurate. On my way to a bar to meet a couple who I've met previously but who wanted to see a complete album before booking - happy to say that all parties reassured and ready to sign up...
...not so happy to say that I managed to leave my bag, complete with canon 5d (true blipper!) and mobile phone and money and sat nav and god knows what else swinging merrily from the back of my chair as I waltzed off into the sunset (well, staggered off under the weight of albums and diaries and other assorted crap)
Almost home before I remembered and the journey from hell then unfolded as I attempted to get back to the bar where I'd left the couple in record time - failed miserably after ending up half way to leeds (can't function without my sat nav - where is it? in my bloody bag, that's where!)
Finally got back to the bar after being stuck for years in stupid football traffic and of course, they'd gone (with my bag, sensibly). Had to literally beg the manager of the pub to let me use their phone and was finally reunited with my bag and camera etc.
Got home in subdued mood only to drop my dinner all over the floor just as I was bringing it to the table.
Hmmmpphhh! I'm off to bed before I cause any more trouble




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.