Rain!

I was awakened in the night by the sound of rain on the roof. A joyous sound. Though I must admit that I had mixed feelings when I realised that it meant there would be no moonset once again.

At dawn there was a brief, but brilliant sunrise, as reflected in this puddle. Then I went to the other end of the garden to look wistfully at dense cloud in the place and time the moon would be setting. As I looked the rain started again and a magnificent rainbow appeared. It was the biggest, brightest rainbow I have ever seen. It wouldn’t fit in one shot. I have put a couple of shots of part of it here.

The rain continued most of the morning. We had 19mm. What a difference it has made to wilting plants and trees. Everything has perked up amazingly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.