Why I love Macro!

A few weeks ago when I purchased my Tamron Macro Lens I really had no idea the joy that lay ahead.  I have always enjoyed looking at other blippers macro images and thought it might be interesting to try my hand.

I have purposely blipped this image tonight of the tiny pink flannel flowers.  Just to put yesterday's macro image into perspective, these little flowers are 25mm in diameter and the little vase is 115mm high.  I can't believe the detail that can be achieved using a macro lens.  I'm so excited at the potential of this magical lens and I'm going to be in seventh heaven when we head to Western Australia in late August to visit my family.  It will be heading into the peak of the wildflower season so those little flowers better watch out.....WWombat is on her way!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.