Planting

Today I decided to finally get around to repotting several of my plants that have just grown too big for their homes. I did two old ones and since the shop had some leftovers on sale I did two little new ones too.

I am most proud of this one here though. I have always loved "Hens and Chicks", ever since I was a little girl, and this pot (which used to be full of them) has been sitting empty on our front steps for over a year now. They will sit there until we get close to a frost and then I will have to hope they make it through the winter indoors.

This blip may be a marking point in history as "the day I killed all the houseplants" but I got a lovely amount of pleasure from doing this today.



+1 for blipping
+1 for doing something special today
+1 for finding a different perspective
+1 for the photoshopping (I like it)
Blip points = 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.