A TREASURED LETTER

As we thank God today for 47 years of marriage, I wanted to share this treasured letter we received from Fred Carr, the Minister who not only conducted our wedding but became a great friend until he died several years later.

My dear John and Maureen,

Your Wedding Day will, I am sure, be one of the greatest days of your life.  I pray that it will remain in your memories as one of the precious, happy days that will always be hallowed for you.

You are setting out together on a great adventure, an adventure in Comradeship.  Your lives will become more and more bound together as you share all the homespun realities that make up human experience.  Join hands with that great Friend Who ever walks beside us, and your lives will be as a blessing one to the other, and to those around you.

I wish you health and joy!  May your hearth often be the meeting-place of good friends, and may your home always be the abiding place of the dearest Guest of all!

God go with you!
With love from your sincere Friend,
Fred

Three things will last forever -
faith, hope, and love -
and the greatest of these is love.
1 Corinthians 13:13
New Living Translation

My visit to the Physiotherapist yesterday resulted in a deep massage (otherwise known as pummelling!) of my neck and shoulder muscles - which are now very sore, but I am going back for more next week.  Apparently, it is not unusual when one has leg issues to have pain in other places.  Thank you for your kindness, concern and patience, which are really appreciated.  M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.