Rabbit Island

This is taken on the Rabbit Island beach looking across Tasman Bay to Nelson. It was a seriously bleak day - that cloud didn't lift all day and really only varied by its shades of grey. Still, that makes for interesting photos.

Went to Motueka last night to watch an ex-student (the son of a co-worker and friend) in a drama production, Around the Pond in 80 Days. It was absolutely delightful and my sincere congratulations go to N and his fellow actors for their efforts.

After the show Kiwilizzie and I went to Nelson for the night and then so=pent much of our day there today. I went to one of my favourite shoe shops and even refrained from buying anything, although only because they didn't have the shoe I fell in love with in my size.

On our way home we called in (only a wee side trip necessary) at Rabbit Island then had a late lunch at The Abbey in Appleby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.