Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

A long way to go

Whenever I have to travel any significant distance it usually begins with a sea journey of at least two hours. It can get very boring and so I take with me whichever embroidery project I am currently working on. I have been working on this one off and on since sometime in October. Tomorrow I shall set off on another long journey and so I hope to progress with this as I go. After the two hours on a boat I will then have four-and-a-half hours on a bus, though I might be forced to watch rain through the windows as bus travel is less conducive to stitch-work. Not sure how airport security will feel about a short blunt needle and some tiny scissors but we shall find out :-)

There is still a mighty long way to go with this project so I don't imagine it will be finished by the time I return. Of course when it is finished it really won't fit on the scanner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.