Life at 88mph

By neet

The Doctor and Torch (not Torchwood)

So, I couldn't help but think (as I was strolling across Cardiff at half 5 this morning) that 6 years ago I would probably be getting in from a crazy night out at this time.

Couldn't have been a more beautiful morning for it, the sun was rising behind the Senedd, it was beautifully warm, everyone was in a really good mood despite the ridiculous hour. Some of the richer residents in the areas pulled up in their boats to get a good view. We discussed how many hours went into decided what shade of grey the 'Torch Protectors' were wearing. An inaccurate policeman told us that Matt Smith would be passing the torch to Gethin Jones. There were many disappointed women when Gethin turned out to be female.

Now I have a full day to do my housework and catch up with all you lovely blippers!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.