Lovely Luna

You can read all about Poppy over on H's blip. 

I think Pops looks brill and she loves the costume, H did a smashing job.

Of course working from home on Friday means I can walk Pops to school which today meant being accompanied by assorted Harry Potter people, a few superheroes, the odd Belgian detective and a minion. All very odd.

Other good things about fridays at home. Avoiding the commute, sneaky beer with H at lunchtime, shorter walk to the coffee machine.

Not so good things about working from home. Molly the dog being sick whilst I was on the phone, Bert the dog eating the sick whilst I was on the phone. Being attacked by a chicken.

I'd say the positives currently outweigh the negatives!

In case anyone missed the answer to yesterdays blip. It was a parachute drying tower at Alconbury Air Base. I did like LadyG's suggestion though and if we ever get a Giraffe we'll be building something like that for it to live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.