Temple

'Recognise the human race as one'
Guru Gobind Singh


I had to go to Leamington Spa today to collect a new wheel for my car after the damage wreaked by a particularly ferocious pot hole this week. Not only a pothole but one containing a large hard drain cover. The garage is near to the Warwick and Leamington Sikh Temple. It's a rather large and distinctive building as might be imagined, surrounded as it is by rather dull factories, supermarkets and retail units.
I thought it was only polite to ask at the car dealers' whether it would be alright to leave my car parked there for a few minutes while I went and took some photos of the Temple. They were a bit surprised but said that would be fine. As I walked away I heard them saying 'Of all the things we've ever been asked that has to be.....' and I didn't hear the rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.