Which bit of NO?

This afternoon Robin came over, and after the usual greetings Robin said it would be nice to go for a walk. Well I had already been for a walk and a play with the usual friends and frankly I was quite happy in the warm looking outside.

Robin would not take no for an answer and eventually I agreed to go outside. Once outside I just sat down and showed my generally displeasure at the way the afternoon was going. Robin was still trying to persuade me to go for a walk. Well I suppose I have to keep in with him, so very reluctantly I agreed to walk around the block. Its my birthday next week, so I will be expecting a present from him.

Half way round Robin headed up on the the Deeside Railway line. I followed him up and generally mooched around for half an hour or so, occasionally pausing to say hello to any other dogs that came along. I knew Robin would get bored eventually. Well I was right, eventually he said he was cold and wanted to go home.

At this point I agreed and walked home quite happily, once there I had a few minutes of madness to show there were no hard feelings and that I was quite happy to play with him in the house. Robin then put the television on and we both settled quite comfortably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.