Crocuses

BB had to get up and practice his cello this morning as he had no time last night.  It was a struggle, but he did it.  He was very tired and grumpy and we had a battle getting out to school, but amazingly we were there with time to spare.  I had a morning doing chores, which included pegging my washing out, retrieving it, re-pegging, retrieving it, re-pegging and adding more pegs……………….you get the idea.  It was pretty windy.

After lunch we visited friends and then headed to BB’s swimming.  This week it was back crawl, BB’s favourite stroke.

A quiet evening ahead, which is good as I am feeling very tired.  I hope there is something worth watching on TV.

These crocuses are growing amongst the snowdrops under our apple tree.  If only the sun had been shining they might have opened up for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.