JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

A new library for Birmingham

This evening we went to a concert a Birmingham Symphony Hall. We quite often go to CBSO concerts and this was our last of the season.

It was such a beautiful evening I decided to take the camera with me to see if I could get some good shots of the city centre. Birmingham's rather fine Centenary Square proved to be an excellent location for some interesting shots, especially now that the new central library is nearing completion.

I liked this shot of the new library reflected in the glass frontage of the ICC building.

A lot of people have criticised the building of the new library in this period of cuts and austerity. I don't agree. The day we decide we can no longer afford to build libraries we might as well pack everything up and return to the caves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.