Riverside view

Restarting today - Easy-Just-Easy - is feeling better. Time to sit in front of the window. Have a slow breakfast. Fresh underwear after the shower. And doing the laundry after expresso. Vacuing some dusty corners means vacuing yourself. Only if you slow down the tempo. And grant myself time to do My Thing is not easy. It asks for awareness and the leaving aside of deep memories of unhappiness.


I remember constantly being put under pressure during childhood in performing whatever job or task. Always been that slow, lazy, disobedient, good-for-nothing boy, definitely unfit for the perfectionist household, both my parents were directing as the private part of their lifelong public schoolteaching work. I’m no longer complaining or blaming them for this. In the end I found my way to forgive them. But I still experience uneasiness in exercising slow down activities - like vacuum cleaning in a calm down style. Or in extracting laurelroots with heavy axes. Hurry Up!!

Fortunately we find ourselves back far from home. Nobody can punish me any more for strolling with Her alongside the river. Through the muddy wet meadows, neglecting my homework, neglecting my friends&relatives, neglecting the Big Important World. How dare we! Walking through the grassy meadows, looking for wild ducks, white herons, the swann brothers. And the geese of passage skyhigh singing their V-song on their way back to the North. Entire universes to meet and identify yourself with. On a simple and relaxed Friday afternoon in the beginning of March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.