Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Flower Friday

Thanks so much for all the hearts and stars for my Wide Angle Wednesday distortion shot, with Sandy the neighbour's cat. It reached the Popular page 7 the highest I've been so far, so I'm very grateful!!

It's been another lovely day here again, although there was a very chilly wind. I went out briefly this morning but wasn't happy with any of the shots I took. After going to the archive again this afternoon to continue research I popped into to spend some money look for my blip. I noticed a girl walking through town twice dressed in a black school suit with fluorescent pink trainers and bright pick black polka dot satchel! If I'd been more with it and more confident I would have taken her photo as I loved the pink. Never mind something to aim for in the future.

I popped into the market where I knew I'd find lots of flowers on stalls. In fact this was the same stall I photographed Gerberas a few weeks ago but I had the Finepix this time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.