Just my photos...

By eeyore79

Night Out!

Tonight, I've brought myself out for a treat, in my soft-top - slightly chilly but lots of fun!

I've come to the illustrious 'Doncaster Dome' - a sports venue that has an events hall, to see 'Piano Man - a Tribute to Billy Joel'.

I've been here before - but never to see a music act!

I walked in and asked for a ticket about 30min before the start - and got a front row seat!

The black tower on the right of the photo is a 6-7ft high by 4ft wide speaker stack - which I'm sat under 6ft away from - I suspect my ears (which still feel slightly odd from the remnants of my cold) will be ringing to this tomorrow!

At the 1/2 way point, I'm having a fantastic time! The Scot who is singing lead is both an amazing singer, and awesome pianist!

Roll-on the second half!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.