Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Oblique Strategies

As the clouds robbed me yet again of taking a good moon shot, I was on the hunt for a blipworthy photo for tonight, so thought I would consult the oracle that is 'Oblique Strategies'

For those that don't know, Oblique Strategies, is a series of cards that has been written and organised by the Great (but a little 'out there') Brian Eno, and Peter Schmidt since the 70s. Quite simply a bunch of sometimes abstract ideas, thoughts & directions, designed to 'get you moving' if you become 'stuck'.

And I've loved them since I first got my hands on them, sometime back in the 80s, on a Psion 3.

Primarily they have been used by musicians, but really you can apply them to any creative industry.

Hence this little quote that popped up.. which I think suits Blipfoto just grand.

C

PS... best of all, it's now free. How cool is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.