middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Redback

After a night of celebrations for Holly and I, (she'd recently interviewed for and then got a 6 week full time position with a local high school!) I got up early and went to work. As I'm lucky enough to only have to work for around three hours and (as mentioned) had gotten up early I was back at home by around 10:30am. Not bad right?

By 11:00am I was running. Holly, myself and a few other of our friends have signed up to do a 14km run as part of the Apollo Bay Marathon towards the end of May, and so we're currently in training mode. However I was a bit lazy this week and didn't go for as many runs as I was planning and so decided to punish/train by doing a 14km run today! I'm happy to report not only did I complete it, I smashed it! I ran the 14km in 1 hour and 9 minutes, which averages out to 4:56 per kilometre. Easily one of the best paces I've achieved, especially over a large distance. 

I was telling Holly all about it (while also sweating profusely) afterwards as she was doing some gardening, when she disturbed this happy little redback spider. I got my camera. I had a few other shots which showed more detail of the spider, but ultimately chose this one because it came across as having more presence than the others. However if you'd like to see this spider is a bit more detail you can do so by clicking here.

And that's my day so far! I've now eaten and showered and am looking forward to dinner and drinks with one of Holly's mates, Kate.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.