Art imitating nature? Sculpture by the Sea

I was at the beach very early this morning as I wanted to capture the setting moon in my first pics of the sculptures.  This was the first image of 150 or so!  I'm not sure if I have chosen correctly - I also kinda like this one because it just goes to show that everyone has a reason to be there.

This, the winning sculpture for 2015   is called "Lucky Country" by Norton Flavel, an artist from here in Perth! It is a symbol of our not so wonderful convict past. 
There are some other images here on Flickr.

Whilst I was watching some blokes set off on their own private swim to Rottnest (a long story), I was chatting to a lovely lady and asked her, as you do, if she "blipped"!!  She answered in the affirmative!  I was talking to izzyp!  What a small world :)
Boredom warning!!  There will be more SBTS images over the next 2 weeks ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.