Visitor

I was supposed to go to Hokitika this weekend to visit my parents and give them a bit of a hand to pack for their upcoming move.  I postponed the visit as I had a function to attend at home.  

I went up to Nelson today to attend the High Tea and Charity Auction that was held at the Nelson Suburban Club for International Women's Day.  One of the three charities they'd chosen for the day was Breast and Gynae Cancer Support and as I am a breast cancer survivor and one of my sisters is a cervical cancer survivor it seemed important to me to be part of the event.  It was a great turn-out, and was really neat to see it so well supported (a sell out crowd).  

I left early to get home for the function I was to attend here - which has unfortunately had to be postponed due to lousy weather.  

Well darn the weather - I could have gone to Hokitika, or stayed longer in Nelson!  Instead I guess it's a quiet night in for Jasper and I.  

My blip had been going to be something from tonight's camp out, but as that didn't come off I'm lucky this wee sparrow came to keep us company and beg for some food.  I like the wee deposit she has left to her left.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.