Christiana Helen Perry

By ChristianaPerry

Whittaker's 6th Birthday Party

The best way to kick start the weekend is by taking Friday afternoon off. I'm always promising myself I'll take time to go vintage clothes shopping for all the swing dance events I find myself at these days. In the shop of difficult decisions I found several possibles with fabric so stretchy that it will not hinder one's swing out. If they pass the test, I'll definitely go back.

Tisha picked me up at 3pm for Whittaker's 6th Birthday party, the actual reason for the afternoon off. Arriving at soft play to 15 excitable 6 year olds is a bit of a shock to the ear drums for a none parent. Today I learnt that the party time threshold before tears appear's to be 1 hour, and children's full recovery from upset appears to be approximately 1 minute after reporting incident to parent. I wish I had that ability to bounce back. "The world is ending wahhhhh,  oh no, there's cake, it's OK".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.