The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Dipper Marden (Tuesday 3rd March 2015)

Having seen a dipper the previous day, I returned to the same stretch of the Marden the following afternoon. My hopes of seeing any were dashed but I was pleased to see the pair of swans were there again, paddling elegantly on the river at a similar spot to the day before. I also saw the touchy heron, who took off as I approached before I even knew he was there.

L.
7.3.2015 (1257 hr)

Blip #1516 (#1766 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #009
Day #1805
LOTD #751 (#871 including archived blips)

A Walk Along The Marden At Studley, 3 March 2015  (Flickr album)

Lenses: Pentax 35 mm Macro (Blip), Pentax 55-300 mm x1.4 rear converter

Swan series
River Marden series
River series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Songhoy Blues - Al Hassidi Terei (2014)

One Year Ago: Calne (The Marden In The Town Centre)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.