Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

More Decluttering

Back blip

After a week of cleaning out my clothes and shoes, it was the bags' turn this morning and I tried to be brutal. In the afternoon we chugged up the hill in our 2CV with several big bags of stuff to donate to the church for their spring fair. I joked with Bb that I'll need to be careful not to buy my own stuff back if I go. It's surprising how attractive things are when they aren't yours!

Apart from that, it was a day of home-y things, including looking at our patio and outside spaces, thinking it's time for a bit of TLC there. I heard Bb breathe a sigh of relief: he thought his wardrobes were next!

Home made soup for lunch - even better second day. Tapas at night in Casa Lucio, just off Avenida Mistral. Excellent tapas and some really interesting cheeses. We particularly liked the whisky flavoured one.

My blip's of a funky optician's window display in Eixample.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.