Squirrel Blip Friday .....

No more snow edition!!

While out doing some errands today I stopped at Louise Moore Park to look for some squirrels.  At first I didn't see any and then I spied this little fellow walking across the parking lot.

So, I followed him.

He was so cute to watch as he found a sunny dry spot half way across the parking lot and laid down to soak up the sun.  I pulled my car up as close as I thought I could get without scaring him off and took a few shots. 

Then I started pushing the envelope, so to speak.  I kept moving my car closer and closer to see just how close I could come to him.  He finally moved off to the edge of the parking lot.  And I still kept following him with my vehicle.  I was quite surprised (and happy) to find that I could pull my car up to within 10-12 feet of him.  

Hard to see in the photo but he is licking at a piece of ice that's on the ground in front of him.  I guess it's hard to find running water with all this snow!  I'm not sure why the map shows a small pond in the park as there really isn't one!

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!!  It was for me!

Don't forget ~ if you post a squirrel blip on Friday (or any other day!), please put a link on our Squirrel Blip Friday challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.