sislesait

By sislesait

Red Bellied Woodpecker with Insect

This morning I was at the kitchen sink when I noticed a beautiful woodpecker in the tree in the back yard. I ran and grabbed my camera and as quietly as I could tried to get a good picture, while inching closer and closer to the tree. He flew off before I could get a decent picture, so I stood in the yard for a few minutes waiting to see if he would come back. Then he called and another woodpecker answered. I turned around and here was this beauty perfectly posed in a bit of sunlight in a different tree! I started snapping away. The other woodpecker came and landed next to her and actually jumped on her and then flew away (missed that shot) and not long after she flew away, too. I had to crop in quite a bit but was excited to see she had a bug in her beak! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.