rskelty

By peaceofmind

Vehicle Graveyard?

The weather today was very strange.  A haze hung in the sky, almost like a fog.  But the temperature was at least 25 C and not damp enough for there to be a fog.  I wasn't sure if it was dust, though, since I didn't feel it in my teeth or on my eyelashes.  I went to the beach and the small white caps and gray skies made me think the weather should be cold and damp.

I've never taken pictures of this beach, though I come here regularly.  Usually I am jogging, though, and don't want to carry my camera.  It is one of my favorite places at the moment, changing every day.  This afternoon it was nearly empty.  In the mornings it is bustling with joggers and walkers and fishermen.  The fishermen leave their nets out, and there are numerous junked pickup trucks.  I wonder if they work at all, or if this is their permanent resting place.  In the evenings, families picnic on the sand.  No one ever swims, though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.