The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Pogo

From my daily journal - January 28, 2006

Well... planned to travel south to visit Bill, Mary and Vicky. But instead we stayed home. I woke with a very rough voice. My throat wasn't sore but I developed a headache so we decided to stay home. Sp I spent a quiet day on the computer. Didn't budge from the house. Neither did Arvin. Steve came over for dinner of left over lamb roast. We all watched Numbers and played idiot bridge. Throat still rough. Headache gone.

2015 Note: What I didn't realize at the time was that I was having attacks of acid reflux. These eventually wrecked my high soprano singing voice. When I finally learned what was going on, I made some lifestyle changes (foods and sleeping with head higher than feet) and the condition is mostly gone. My voice did not recover however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.