Plus ça change...

By SooB

Stripy again

Let's call it a theme.  (You could call it the "I've taken no photos all day, quick - point the camera at the sky before the light goes" theme.  But I'm choosing stripy.)

Usual kind of Saturday, with added sunshine. Market (though I couldn't buy anything heavy as my arms still feel like they may fall off - so no potatoes, fabric or plants today), lunch outside was a cheese so liquid it had to be contained in a bowl, with bread fresh out of the oven (not my oven) and a small glass of icy cold rosé.  Perfect.  The outdoor lunches are becoming more regular... I'm sure soon we'll be tired of them (never, never!)

Later, TallGirl to deliver to a party, CarbBoy to deliver to basketball, shopping for sand (very heavy - ouch).  The match was lost, but only just, and with a wee bit more speed and some marking they would have had it.  Then off to here the latest gossip about Ch at the party (she has happily got over her recent boy disappointment), then home in sport mode for a family night: a Mr B curry with all the trimmings, then the second Captain America movie.

Some basketball pals are off skiing tomorrow - seeing the mountains close enough to touch gives me the urge too....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.