Sevenoaks Wildfowl Reserve

Back to yesterdays nature reserve, this time with a GPS device. To find the cache we had to visit 5 places around the reserve collecting the coordinates for the next stop at each location. Location 4 was at a hide which really needed a thorough search but there was a determined bird watcher in residence and she did not want to move.  Mr P and I chatted loudly hoping to disturb her and make her move to another hide. How could we search under the seats with her there; the previous  3 had been thumb tacked to the underside of benches. I took this shot while patiently waiting for her to go, but her patience got the better of me and we gave up and left her to watch the swans.
On my next visit I will bring a different lens and hopefully have the hide to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.