The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Oil Pastel - Work in Progress

From my daily journal - January 22, 2006

Day two of the Susan Bennerstrom workshop. I really loved the workshop. Now I am quite tired. We worked on the landscape. Then we picked an object and did a large close up. I picked a glass candle holder. Last we did portraits of each other, They were great. When I got home Steve was there watching the game. The Seahawks won and will go to the Superbowl. Then we went to Phil Butler's and Jan Adler's for dinner. We had a great evening together. I was cold traveling on the ferry. Bed late.

2015 note: I loved taking this workshop but realized that oil pastels were not my best medium. Very tedious to use and they never dry so must be framed and put under a protective layer. So I sold the pastels and continued to paint which fit my personality much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.