The hitchhiking frog..

I've been looking for the frogs in the garden pond for a short while now, waiting for them to appear in it again, and spotted two in it earlier in the week, a young one and its mother I thought.

Getting a clear photo of them proved tricky due to the lack of light and where they were, but that changed today when I saw the two again, and was really surprised when I got a shot of how they looked underwater as well... 

The parent frog is stretched out at the bottom, with the young stretched out on its back. I took this shot, zooming in as much as possible then left them to it. They were still there and hadn't moved when I quickly discreetly checked on them a while later.

UPDATE: I'm not an expert on frogs - far from it (as you can tell!), it's a sight I had not expected to see, thanks to all for the comments/stars/favs :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.