horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Foodie

It still surprises me somewhat when I cook. A decade and more back I was of the "I can't cook" mindset, but really it was just a case of sticking at it, and having someone not take that as an excuse. Which is all it really is.

Wanted to see if my GF shortcrust pastry was a fluke or not, so some leftover christmas chestnut stuffing was retrieved from the freezer, and the oven confirmed the pastry I've developed sort of by mistake is just... perfect; tried it as a sweet option later, making some custard tarts, and hat came good as well; and in between there were some Asia Minor minced meat croquetas, with an aubergine and garlic dip.

Shiny.

As is the car after more than an hour spent scrubbing inside and out, and a load of stuff done in the garden. Knackered. Truly knackered.

Fancy some fresh old chicken?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.