Hot'nCool

By helen221

Busyish day

Did some transporting of bricks to the allotment (for a path or seating area - one day) and covered up some more weed with the weed inhibiting fabric. The roll I had left did not go very far! perhaps a trip to the allotment shop tomorrow to get a lot (sorry) more.

Nearly an hour's wait at the GP was tedious but a good opportunity to practise mindful patience.

And this afternoon I made friends with my sewing machine under the helpful, clear and entertaining guidance of a South African called Debbie.  I made a pouch to put things in.... This is the first complete thing I have ever made on my machine. I think I have had the machine for about 15 years so I was surprised it still worked as it had been sitting in the cupboard under the stairs for quite some time. No tears shed, no swearing and it only took about 20 minutes. No fixing for it as yet as those were not on the agenda in this class. It was pretty tiring getting brain and hands to do new things, and very satisfying too. Next project tba. I'd like to do a floor cushion, although that might need a zip so perhaps something even simpler first. Got to get sewing hours under my belt to then move on to the more complex stuff.

Rest of life seems far more interesting than getting on with dissertation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.