Watching the murmuration

Firstly I'd like to say a very big thank you for all your comments on my 1,095 yesterday!  I said that from now on I'll only blip if there was something worth blipping, and tonight there was!  

We've had a lovely day starting with a walk to the beach with all three boys.  We walked to Rottingdean and had bacon sandwiches at 'Molly's on The Beach', then walked into Rottingdean and called to see Elif in her shop before walking home.  Unfortunately Bart had had enough and sat down and wouldn't move, so Alan had to carry him and once we got to the coast road I ended up catching the bus with Bart while Alan walked back with our boys.

Then this afternoon I took Alan into town for our surprise date.  I took him to Bom-Banes in Kemp Town - it's a fantastic little restaurant where I went last week with Majicmoments.  The owner's ex-husband is Belgian, and he still does some of the cooking, hence the Belgian specialities and extensive Belgian beer menu!   Needless to say, Alan loved it :-)

Before we came home, we went down to the beach to watch the murmuration again.  The sunset was fantastic as you can see, and the reflections were amazing - the murmuration was going on to the left of me, but tonight this had to be my blip.  I've got a fantastic video clip of the starlings but I need to work out how to try and link it.

Anyway, thinking about Blip, from now on I'll probably just blip at the weekends when I've got more time.  I don't want to leave for good, but really can't commit daily.  So I'll say goodnight and I'll probably see you tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.