MooMan

By mooman

Credit Fraud

Last Monday I got a phone call from my credit card company Egg. With regards to payment to a telesales company in Israel.

Now obviously this was not me as I was at home celebrating my birthday!. I was really concerned as to what would happen and how much it was. thankfully it was only £18 and my card was due to expire next month.

I figure that they were testing to see if the card actually worked and that's why they didn't try to take thousands.

Egg handled the situation very well they cancelled my card on the spot and sent me out a new card which I got at the end of last week and got everything back this week they also refunded me the £18 too!

so it looks like not all credit card company's don't care if you spend the money or someone else pretending to be you!

In other news Ellie had her check up today she is in good health and the vet was happy with her and her heart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.