Nut Press

By katheastman

West Wight

The main tourist resorts are on the south east coast of the Island but having lived in Brighstone, I've always preferred the cliffs, chines and beaches of West Wight. 

It was our last full day on the Isle of Wight today, so while Mum visited friends, I borrowed the car and went along the coast. I stopped here at Brook Chine for a walk along the cliff path and down on to the beach to take in some big gulps of sea air to see me home. 

I drove to Alum Bay and the Needles Park and Squizz and I decided to do the tourist thing of putting some coloured sands in a glass shape for old time's sake. 

From there, we drove through Yarmouth to Parkhurst Forest near Newport for a walk and a last attempt to spot some red squirrels but we didn't see any.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.