backBlip

It's 1am and I have some Australian bubbly to finish, as well as the Belgian chocolates kindly donated by Jay (one of the dinner guests).

I broke even on Jay and Heather. They each brought a bottle of wine and they drank 2 between them. 

Annette and Jo also brought bottles, but Annette was driving tonight and Jo is driving in the morning. I made a profit there.

Tracy brought a lovely pot plant. An orchid I think. Doesn't look edible anyway. Tracy is teetotal. Let's call that a draw as well. 

Someone has given me a car. It's in the driveway. It's not mine. Definitely a profit there, I reckon.

In other news, the dinner was fun and we raised £155 for a great cause. 

The Blip is the starters. Meze. I have a tiny bit of each left over for lunch tomorrow. Another profit?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.