Missycat

By Missycat

Misty lens trouble!

We are fortunate that our room is just a 5 minute stroll from the beach and a fantastic view of the setting sun, so this evening I dashed from pool to room, collected my camera and dashed down to the beach....only to find that the lens was so fogged up that shots looked as though I were snapping a sandstorm! A quick, anxious search on the internet reassured me that the  camera would be fine but didn't like the change from air conditioned room to warm high humidity exterior  - it needed about 30-40 minutes to warm up!
We went for dinner at this local restaurant - Sabai Ba Bar, Klong Moung Beach. I took this shot of the interior -lighting courtesy of IKEA, rather interestingly- with my phone, which adapts rather better to the temperature changes than the fancy Nikon apparently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.