Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Barbie Day

Gnasher, (he's smaller than me, cos I'm a big boy) and I, came over to help the old bloke mess up a chook in the Barbie. Not a bad effort really, it was a four beer bird, by Australian standards that's quick cooking. By the fifth beer the old bloke had decided not to carve too close to his fingers.

Big boys news. I proved to Grandpa that I can tinkle standing up. Grandpa thought it was a great achievement. Mum and Grandma were a little very concerned. I remembered not to turn around mid-performance to demonstrate how clever I am.

All in all a bonzer day. I reckon that three beers and a few Bundaberg rums are enough for a lad not yet past his fourth birthday. The strawberries and ice cream sobered me up as I got a frozen brain. Grandma says that it's impossible for Grandpa to get a frozen brain as his is somewhere near his bottom. Grandma is a very wise lady, with a wicked left hook and a nasty growl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.