Picture this..

By northernlass261

Shadow Walking

This is a photo from last night.   We went to the local U3A Club where they hold a dance every Saturday night.   We had been promising ourselves that we would go and we finally managed, along with two of our friends.

I forgot the camera so this was taken on my phone.   I think they only need guitars and they will be doing the 'Shadows Walk'.   The backdrop to the pic is a view of Almerimar from the farthest side of the Marina.   It looks like they are dancing in front of a huge window.   The couple pictured were very good.  This is where we do our Pilates so have that lovely view to look at.

We had a great night, a few drinks and tapas of course, dancing, a game of bingo and at the end we were served with Churros and Hot Chocolate.   Lovely.   The dancing was different to what we are used to but we did try one or two and everyone made us very welcome.   A few of the ladies there were from my Pilates class.   We will be going again.

Today I have been potting some pansies given to me by a friend who had grown them from seed while Al did the ironing!!   Then I started shortening the sleeves on a Jacket I bought, but came to a halt when the Tennis started.   It will wait until Tuesday now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.