Down towards Gloucester Road

It was dry.

So I dug up the lawn.

It started to rain.

But it was beyond the point of no return.

The lawn was almost up.

It dried.

I went inside.

It started raining again.

We went out.

In fact, we went out to the grocers.

A massive haul of vegetables for very little money. I'm aiming for a meat free week.

Back home to baked tomatoes and eggs.

Lunch over, time to make some curried sweetcorn soup.

Then reducing a massive bucket of veg in order to construct a Vegetable Balti.

Time left over to manually drain the washing machine using a baking tray (the only thing low enough to fit under the drain point) which took about 40 separate sub-drains!

The reason that the washing machine wasn't draining was a trapped piece of lego chain which I just about managed to hook out.

All in all, a satisfying day's work. Which would be good except I now have all my school work to do and it's already 5.30.

It does present an opportunity to catch up on a bit of radio so every cloud and all that.

It needs to be a productive week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.