bucks life

By bucksmiss

Family time

I didn't have the best night's sleep but it wasn't too bad. After a sit down breakfast with the family, I enjoyed a fun morning with the children (seen here with their proud Dad), including filming some of Teddy's first steps, which was lovely. I decided not to go out with them but came home and mooched on the sofa, still feeling a little under the weather and, unsurprisingly, did nod off for a while while catching up with Gloucester v Saints. I woke rather groggily in time to see Saints catch up for a hard fought 33:33 draw. Hurrah. They're still top of the league, where they belong.

I was able to have a great Skype call with N and C in Kenya just now. They've been very busy with distributing fertiliser and seeds to the farmers in their programme and have had friends to stay. Their US director of projects is over visiting for a few days for the first time. I think N is a bit nervous.

They're really looking forward to their Easter break which will be spent staying inside a live volcano crater to see the lava lakes (rather them than me!) and gorilla tracking in Rwanda. Wow!

Hoping the gorgeous Scottish Terrier wins best in a show at Crufts this evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.