Catkins

Well the willow arch is well and truly woven, and today's sunshine has already brought out some leaves on the sticks.  

We've been orienteering west of Whitby at Hutton Mulgrave and Skelder Woods.  It was a trip down Memory Lane for Tony and I as we drove through several places where we walked in our student days (it was very good having a boyfriend with a car!)  I enjoyed my course despite a couple of novel route choices, and I finished about two thirds of the way down the results.  I need to get a bit fitter for the international at Easter!
By the time we finished running and returned to the car, armed with cakes from the North East Junior Squad fund raising stall, the cloud had moved in and I was wishing that I'd done some blipping on our journey to the event.   So today's blip is of the catkins on the willow arch.  We will now look forward to watching it settle in and fill out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.