Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Forsythia and a chicken

I think I am getting to be okay with the manual mode for bright sunny closeups with the 50mm.  The rest of the time I just keep playing until I get something that looks decent but  mostly I just trash them.   But still working on it plus I had a few pointers from a person that shot film in manual mode back in the day so I hope that information with stick in my brain.  

This hen in the background is part of a chicken family that was my Mom's.  She wanted some chickens one time so my Dad came home with the whole ceramic family..hen, rooster and 3 chicks.  She set them near her flower beds and had them for years.   I know they need freshened up but I like the old look!

Spring is bursting out here in the South.  Just perfect weather for the last two days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.