The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sun and redshank

The weather forecasters were spot on today.  It rained overnight and early morning, then the clouds peeled back through the afternoon until the sun set in a cloudless sky.  My favourite spot again, and this time the sun is setting behind Kent's Bank.  If you only ever visited this section of coast in Morecambe Bay, you might be forgiven for wondering where the tens of thousands of waders and wildfowl are, because they are not here.  Just a scatter of redshanks, oystercatchers and curlews.  And no people, just Gus and me.

Earlier today I at last blipped another photo from Venice last September, George Clooney's wedding day.  Alas, we weren't invited.

A quick blip as I'm going to watch Poldark, I've been waiting 40 years for the remake, and I'm not going to miss it.

I forgot to mention the daffodils at Far Arnside, one of the reasons I went over there was to see how near flowering they are.  The first flowers are already out, and there should be a fine display within the next ten days if we get some warm weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.