Ponies at Poverty

It's been a windy day all day but a lovely sunny morning, chilly too.  The rain came in later in the afternoon and followed by some wintery showers as well.

Up early and out the door to do more exploring and walkies around Unst.  We went to Skaw earlier, that made us the most northerly people in the UK at the time :)  Been along my sister Julie a few times throughout the day and been to see friends Fraser and Louise too.  I've had a great weekend in Unst, shame it goes too quickly.
Made it back home this evening after the two ferry trips and feet up for the night after my evening walkies with Sammy.  

This lovely bunch of ponies are in the park next to my sister's house.  The house behind is Poverty, the house phone I blipped on Friday.  Unst has many Shetland ponies and was one of the main places in Shetland to breed and sell them for the mines, poor things.  Taken at Haroldswick, Unst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.