Joquinn

By Joquinn

little creek

I am always trying to capture this little creek..... <sigh>  

Today we started Daylight Saving Time.  Oh - the extra hour is lovely! It is dinner time and the kids are outside playing basketball!  

I took a blip walk with the sun high in the sky and there was a definite "greening" on the branches.  (My photographic proof is not conclusive, but I still stand by my assertion that spring is coming!)  

This creek is in a valley - and much of it is in the dark a lot of the time.  It is also full of brush - and so many of my photos look kind of like a ditch - maybe it actually is a ditch, but in my mind it lives as a brook with several little waterfalls that meander down to the big creek.  

So here is the creek - played up a bit in photoshop.  I love the dance it is leading me in - oh, the elusive frustrating fickle muse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.