Fri Sea

First, thank you very much for the very kind comments and stars for my image last night. It really was a shot to nothing and the way it turned out was a right fluke.
However there is a bizarre bit of irony to it. At the time I took that image just a few hundred yards along the beach there really was a ship in distress. A 90m long cargo ship had run aground ahead of trying to dock at Corpach. Had I been able to see through the rain it would have been in clear view. Various news and social media web sites saw to it that the event would not go unnoticed. A morning high tide attempt at a re-float had failed and it was left high and dry once more as the tide receded.
I really feel sorry for the person in charge here as he is bound to get a grilling (at the least) about what went wrong here.
I can say that I have seen reports that it has been able to get free on the evening tide. As far as I can tell it has left the scene without picking up its load.
Talk about a bad day at the office!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.