Card making

Tim and I had an epic 10-and-a-half-hour sleep last night.  We were both so groggy when we woke up, we once again decided against climbing.  Instead, we went to B&Q after we'd eventually got up - had a look at their kitchens, and also bought some high gloss spray paint in order to 'up-cycle' our bedside cabinets at some point soon.  

Did our food shopping in Sainsbury's, too, then came home for some lunch.  I then spent ages this afternoon making cards.  I needed 3 (one for each of our Mums next Sunday, and a birthday card for my friend), but I'd already printed a few sheets of my photos, so I just kept going until I'd made 21.  That should keep me going for a while!

Tim fitted a CCTV camera in our flat this afternoon, too, and I de-moulded our bathroom - so our lazy day turned into quite a productive one.  I also cooked up a huge batch of veggie chilli this evening, both for our tea and for many lunches to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.